Billy to the rescue……..

 

Hello, Billy here......
Hello, Billy here……

Wendy has handed over possession of her iPad to me for the day……….although not sure she’s aware of the fact; but then if she does keep it lying about the place, what does she expect……….

It’s become blatantly obvious that sometimes you humans make hard work of difficult situations.So I thought I’d share my valuable outlook on life to help you all out…….

Sometimes, adventures go slightly array…..take the time I went out to play…….there I was rummaging around the orchard, looking for someone who play with when all of a sudden a cat   giant monster jumped out and attacked me🙀…..I raced back  calmly sauntered back to my cat flat and demanded  to be let back into safety  tapped on the door asking to be let in…….I was then unceremoniously rammed cojoled into my travel box as bloody paw prints were following me around the kitchen – not sure why I had to be the one to take the blame when something was obviously following me around……….but we headed off, for what seemed to all intent and purposes, to be a hairdressers for cats……..I’m not too sure about the image they were trying to create for me…..

Having shaved a damn great hole in my fur - it was an impressive scar to gain sympathy from all quarters......
Having shaved a damn great hole in my fur – it was an impressive scar to show off to my friends……

It gained me much ‘cuddle time’ and sympathy from all quarters…..😺 The cuddles soon made me forget the trauma.

So the next time you humans have trauma in your life take a leaf out of my book and chill like Bill….or……

Sit in your favourite box - what do you mean, 'you don't have a favourite box'!!
Sit in your favourite box – what do you mean, ‘you don’t have a favourite box’!!??
Or if feeling energetic, play hide and seek in your favourite tunnel......someone is sure to come looking for you....
Or if feeling energetic, play hide and seek in your favourite tunnel……someone is sure to come looking for you….
Or find a nice cosy lap to sit on......
Or find a nice cosy lap to sit on……
Or just sit and eye up the next bird who wants to play...watch the world go by
Or just sit and ponder my next bit of mischief…watch the world go by

And if all else fails…….just snuggle up somewhere warm and take a nap………it’s amazing how much better the world seems after a nap…

Wendy's foot makes for a nice pillow......she just needs to keep still for a couple of hours now.....
Wendy’s foot makes for a nice pillow……she just needs to keep still for a couple of hours now…..

 

About wendy7713

On the 31st July 2014 I was diagnosed with early onset Alzheimer’s. I may not have much of a short term memory anymore but that date is one I’ll never forget. I’m 58 years young, live happily alone in Yorkshire, have 2 daughters and I’m currently still in full time employment in the NHS. However, I’m now in the process of taking early retirement to give me a chance of enjoying life while I’m still me. I've started this blog to allow me, in the first instance, to write all my thoughts before they’re lost. If anyone chooses to follow my ramblings it will serve as a way of raising awareness on the lack of research into Alzheimer's. It will hopefully convey the helplessness of those diagnosed with dementia, as there is no cure – the end is inevitable. However, I’m also hoping I can convey that, although we've been diagnosed, people like me still have a substantial contribution to make; we still have a sense of humour; we sill have feelings. I’m hoping to show the reality of trying to cope on a day to day basis with the ever-changing environment that dementia throws at those diagnosed with the condition. What I want is not sympathy. What I want is simply to raise awareness.

3 thoughts on “Billy to the rescue……..

  1. Cats don’t need dementia awareness training do they? In my experience (as adoring fan and devoted staff member to Gingie) they just naturally have dementia friendly qualities!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

