Billys ‘online’ friends

Billy here!

Well, at last I’ve got a chance to nab the iPad!!! Wendy has been here there and everywhere, totally ignoring me so I’ve been very bored and lonely………well, maybe not.

I’ve found a new way of getting a breath of fresh air and surveying my kingdom during this hot weather – check this out for a viewing point –ha!

image

Can’t imagine why there was such a rush to shut the skylight in the loft……I could have had such a better view if I’d have been allowed to go up onto the roof….

I could even see Bruce down below but he was looking everywhere but ‘up’!

I’ve made a new friend via the internet – what do you mean, cat’s don’t use social media – how very dare you….If Wendy can do it so can I – I’m in discussions with her about Twitter at the mo, but I think she’s afraid I’ll have more followers than her but I’m still working on it.

Let me introduce Neville – my feline buddy from the ‘online catmunity’……….

Zzzzzzzz
Zzzzzzzz

NEVILLE!! you’re on – wake up!!

Uh? what? oh yes - hello!
Uh? what? oh yes – hello!

As you can see, Neville, like all us fine feline specimens has a penchant for sleeping …….I’ve also met Bonnie from Dorset but her picture has escaped my paws……

Neville owns belongs to Professor Pat Sikes just as I own belong to Wendy, Gemma and Stuart. We’re not controlling in any way as we do allow them their freedom every now and then but we also have to let them know who’s boss. This can come in the form of 2am, 3am and 4am playtimes – just to keep them on their toes. They try to encourage me to play at silly o’clock times – namely when it’s time for my afternoon nap – don’t allow them to disturb our ‘recharge’ time Neville.

certainly won't Billy! my bath is my kingdom!
certainly won’t Billy! my bath is my kingdom!

I’ve found a new bed for the summer – namely Wendys my garden patch

Spot the Billy!
Spot the Billy!

When I decide it’s time to be awake I often help Wendy in the garden……playing with collecting up the cuttings…

image

But best of all, all I want is Wendy to stay in one place long enough for my head to have a pillow to relax.

Zzzzzzzz
Zzzzzzzz

What do you reckon Neville?

Help Billy! not quite sure how I managed to get in here!
Help Billy! not quite sure how I managed to get in here!

The power of social media isn’t just for humans!!! Wonder what Twitter handle I could use……

Here’s a couple of crackers I’ve found whilst ‘catsurfing’…….well human’s aren’t the only ones with a sense of humour……..

Wotya reading?
Wotya reading?
Priceless!
Priceless!
About wendy7713

On the 31st July 2014 I was diagnosed with early onset Alzheimer’s. I may not have much of a short term memory anymore but that date is one I’ll never forget. I’m 58 years young, live happily alone in Yorkshire, have 2 daughters and I’m currently still in full time employment in the NHS. However, I’m now in the process of taking early retirement to give me a chance of enjoying life while I’m still me. I've started this blog to allow me, in the first instance, to write all my thoughts before they’re lost. If anyone chooses to follow my ramblings it will serve as a way of raising awareness on the lack of research into Alzheimer's. It will hopefully convey the helplessness of those diagnosed with dementia, as there is no cure – the end is inevitable. However, I’m also hoping I can convey that, although we've been diagnosed, people like me still have a substantial contribution to make; we still have a sense of humour; we sill have feelings. I’m hoping to show the reality of trying to cope on a day to day basis with the ever-changing environment that dementia throws at those diagnosed with the condition. What I want is not sympathy. What I want is simply to raise awareness.

2 thoughts on “Billys ‘online’ friends

Leave a Reply

